19 New UNESCO World Heritage Sites

The recent 19 sites recognised by the UNESCO World Heritage Committee are:

  1. Colombia’s Chiribiquete National Park
  2. China’s Mount Fanjingshan
  3. Korea’s Sansa Buddhist Mountain Monasteries
  4. Spain’s Caliphate City of Medina Azahara
  5. Greenland’s Aasivissuit-Nipisat Hunting Grounds
  6. Germany’s Naumburg Cathedral
  7. Japan’s Kyushu Island First Christian Structures
  8. Turkey’s Gobekli Tepe
  9. Mexico’s Tehuacan-Cuicatlan Valley
  10. France’s Chaine des Puys Domant Volcanoes
  11. South Africa’s Barberton Makhonjwa Mountains
  12. Germany’s Hedeby 2,000 BC Archaeological Site
  13. China’s Pimachiowin Aki Forest
  14. Italy’s Ivrea City
  15. Iran’s 8 Achaemenid, Parthian, and Roman Traditional Archaeological Sites
  16. India’s Mumbai Victorian Gothic and Art Deco
  17. Kenya’s Thimlich Ohinga 16th Century Archaeological Site
  18. Oman’s Ancient Walled City of Qalhat
  19. Saudi Arabia’s World’s Largest Al-Ahsa Oasis

Read Article Here: